1947 Constitution

On April, 1947, the Constituent Assembly was elected to enact the Constitution after independence. The comittee in which 111 members were included, was formed by Anit Facist and People Independence (Pha Sha Pa La). In the third meeting of the Constitutent Assembly, was held on 24th September 1947, agreed the draft Constitution. That Constitution enforced on 4th Januay 1948. By that Constitution, Myanmar was a Parlimentry Democratic System Country. 14 Chapters and 234 Articles were included in 1947 Constitution.

To Download 1947 Constitution