1974 Constitution

In 2nd of March, 1962, the Revolutionary Council took over the sovereign power under Military Regime. And Central Committe of Myanmar Socialist Party formed the drafted Constitutional Comittee including 97 members, which drew the Draft new constitution so called the Socialist Republic of the Union of Burma Constitution 1974. It was enforced in 3rd January, 1974. Under that constitution, interpretation power of the constitution is empowered to the Unicameral Legislative call Pyithu Hluttaw and State Council which was exercised as quasi legislative power and supreme administrative power.

16 Chapters and 209 Articles were include in 1974 Constitution.


To Download 1974 Constitution